The “Ah Ah” moment…and the healing power of story telling…

On Saturday   I was working  with my writing consultant, and she made a comment that created for me an “Ah Ah” moment …and revealed to me why I need to write…

We were talking about a character, a part of  a scenario in a story I was writing. I was telling her about a relationship I had.. as part of the process…and she responded with:”That sounds like a narcissist”…  and suddenly I felt deep in my gut not only the truth of that statement…but also the whole experience of what that meant….

That for me is what the healing power  of storytelling. Somehow when I put whatever I need to explore in my life into  story,   it comes alive…touching my soul..in a  way that nothing else does.

Just some thoughts

M.C. Piper

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

